A post full of wonderful insight and hope…

Hi All,

I know, “it isn’t Wednesday yet, what is Narf up to?” Well sometimes I feel the need to share blog posts because they are powerful, they move me or they are just glorious. This blog post is a combination of the three. A survival story cram packed with the best advice I have heard in a long time. To anyone going through a bad or rough patch, please take the time to read this blog post. It might just infuse you with hope. It did me ๐Ÿ™‚

 

http://www.livinghomegrown.com/life-lessons-cancer/

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. foodnstuff
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 10:27:43

    Yes, good stuff. We all need this sort of thing regularly to wake us up. Thanks for sharing. And HEY, I’m the first commenter!!! First time ever. Wow! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 18, 2015 @ 15:24:56

      ๐Ÿ™‚ You are welcome Bev. I just loved that post and thought that other people might to. It struck a chord with me :). 10 points for being first! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  2. Linne
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 14:30:56

    That’s a great post! I have a few friends who are survivors and each of them seemed to find a gift in the challenge. But, as she says, her truths are helpful to anyone with a challenge, not only the challenge of cancer.

    I’m grateful for two friends just now who helped me with moving some stuff and reminded me to let go and trust, to be grateful, to find the humour in my situation and to stay centred and grounded. This blogger just added more valuable guidance.

    Thanks, Narfie7; it was perfect timing for me. ~ Linne

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 18, 2015 @ 15:27:41

      I was actually thinking of both you and Robbie when I posted this Linne. It’s hard to let go and focus on what matters sometimes. Sorry I haven’t gotten around to replying to your emails, Stevie-boy and I are flat out in the garden and I fall into bed after dinner each night. Consider this post my answer ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  3. mommermom
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 02:20:12

    What a great post! Thank you so much for sharing this with us. It is really good to be reminded to appreciate and live life. Very insightful!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 19, 2015 @ 05:14:06

      I loved it too and knew that a few of my readers had battled cancer and were going through rough times and that they might appreciate it as much as I did so I shared it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  4. Born To Organize
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 06:58:15

    Great share, Fran. I left my comments on her blog. Words to live by for sure. xox

    Reply

  5. Angela @ Canned Time
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 11:19:03

    Reminders we all need to hear frequently and thank goodness she’s on the mend now.
    I rarely take ANY type of life advice from my Dad *that’s a whole other post for sure, but he did teach me at a young age to think with the ’10 year’ rule. Basically, make your plans based on whether or not something will matter to you in 10 years from now, or not.
    I can’t tell you the number of sleepless nights I wasted prior to learning those words from him. It really is so true that we get more than spastic over the miserably trivial in life.
    Thanks for sharing Fran and I think I’ll go relax a bit now … ;p

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 20, 2015 @ 03:02:16

      ๐Ÿ™‚ It doesn’t hurt to get the odd reminder out of the blue like that. I thought that you guys might like that post. Ditto with dads and at least you got the 10 year rule out of yours! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  6. quarteracrelifestyle
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 10:59:02

    Thanks for sharing Fran and I can see why you did ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  7. aFrankAngle
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 09:05:34

    Late getting here … but better late than never … and thanks for the post … The way some deal with cancer is amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

