PDC Scholarship Available for this January!

Hey all my Aussie mates (and anyone who fancies travelling down to Australia in the near future…it’s worth it!) check this out! Milkwood are offering a delicious and most tasty free placement to one of their PDC’s and they would like it known that anyone can apply. I just did, so if you are interested in changing your life, head on over to complete the form and lets just see how far we can take this ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecontentedcrafter
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 07:10:49

    I hope you get the place! A month ago I signed up for a year long course [art] that starts on Jan 1st so we could both be learning a whole pile of new and exciting skills ๐Ÿ™‚ No more prevaricating for us!! xoxo

    Reply

    • narf77
      Nov 05, 2014 @ 12:37:13

      I would love to get that place but am aware that it is probably one of the most keenly sought after placements in Australia in the gardening arena so am not holding my breath. Awesome for you with your art course. My 2 daughters are hoping to do the same thing next year. Stevie-boy and I will be studying graphic design (according to Stevie-boy…I lost track of what we are doing about 4 years ago and just get led by the nose to the next hay box ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I am off to look up prevaricating as it looks like a most fascinating word and one, that I suspect, is most probably a good fit for one narf7 ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  2. foodnstuff
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 11:54:05

    Well, good on you!! I hope you get in. It will blow your mind. A whole fortnight away from Steve and the boys. Can you cope? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

    • narf77
      Nov 05, 2014 @ 12:51:34

      More to the point, could the boys and Steve cope with my enthusiasm when I got back…I am irritatingly optimistic at the best of times but throw me into a permaculture course for 2 weeks and I would return a crazed zealot. I would love to win the prized place but can’t help thinking that maybe the world is a better place if I don’t ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  3. Sue Dreamwalker
    Nov 10, 2014 @ 02:19:43

    All the best of Luck… Hope you succeed… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • narf77
      Nov 10, 2014 @ 03:20:46

      As they say, you have got to be in it to win it but seriously, I think I would fall off my chair if I actually won. What an experience! And Milkwood at that, I have been an avid follower of Milkwoods blog forever. It is the single most amazing go to place to find out all things Permaculture. Nick and Kirsten are our Aussie equivalent of Eric Toensmeier and his pioneering work into urban food production using Permaculture. All incredibly exciting and it would be absolutely AMAZING to be part of that and to learn Permaculture Design at these awesome people’s feet ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

