September update

Bev is my permaculture guru. What she can do with her property makes me buzz with excitement. Take a look at what a middle aged woman can do all by herself with a whole heap of determination 🙂

Foodnstuff

Good things finally started happening.

For one, the spring equinox occurred on the 21st. That means the sun will speed up on its return to the southern sky and that means more generation from the solar panels (it doesn’t really speed up, what changes is the rate of change. Or something. Don’t worry about it).

And those aforementioned little darlings (the solar panels) turned 1 on the 18th. I forgot to wish them happy birthday or otherwise mark the occasion, because the smart meter wasn’t reconfigured to show solar exports until the 1st of November and all my spreadsheet calculations in regard to solar credits start from there. But I was recording what the panels produced every day up to then, so I know that over the year they produced nearly 4000 kWh and that’s a daily average of 11 kWh. Much more than I would ever use from the…

View original post 878 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 07:13:26

    Narf I have really enjoyed reading all about what Bev is doing. She has just about covered everything you can do with your land. Thank you for sharing it.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Oct 08, 2014 @ 13:47:25

      Bev is my guru. I watch her closely for what she is up to as her conditions are similar to mine and she is always right on the ball (where I tend to be chasing the ball most of the time 😉 ). Glad you enjoyed Bev’s post as much as I did 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

