How to Decorate with Books.

From someone who sells and loves book to someone who reads and invests themselves in books to you, dear constant readers, who are literate to a fault. I gift you…Mr 23Thorns 🙂

Why Books?

I did something a little silly the other day. I bought some books. Fifty of them.

It was never my intention to buy fifty books. I just wanted to get the kids out of the house so that my wife could finish a project she was working on. Exclusive Books was having a pop-up warehouse sale. R10 a book. In other words, Exclusive Books was giving away books. So I gave the kids R50 each and hauled them off to Kramerville.

Then things became a bit of a blur. There were too many people there. And too many books. The sale rapidly degenerated into a feeding frenzy, and a red mist descended over my eyes. I am not admitting to anything, but there is a good chance I might have pulled out a significant proportion of a hipster’s beard in order to win an engaging little hardback about pirate economics…

View original post 2,212 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecontentedcrafter
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 08:01:54

    I enjoy your Mr 23Thorns very much! 😀

    Reply

  2. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 07:28:49

    I loved this blog post. Another one I’ll be following.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Oct 08, 2014 @ 13:48:21

      Mr 23Thorns is an amazing wordsmith. I enjoy his posts a lot and am really glad when I can share him with someone new. He is a South African enigma, much like Earl is a Tasmanian enigma 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

