Vegan matcha, black sesame and rose drizzle cake

Hi All,

 

We survived our studies and they are all done and dusted now and we actually have the weekend off to do whatever we like (so long as it is watching television and laying around contemplating our navels πŸ˜‰ ). I promised you a cake andΒ here it is. I made this one earlier and took it to my daughters where I promptly ate most of it all by myself it was that delicious. I altered the recipe to suit what I wanted from a most wonderful recipe on Holy Cow Vegan, a fantastic blog by Vaishali Honawar where I got the recipe that Stevie-boy used to make my most delicious orange and poppyseed drizzle cake. Vaishali’s recipe is for a lemon poppyseed bundt cake with lemon glaze but I fancied orange as I am not much of a lemon girl and so we adapted the recipe. I then made it minus the poppyseeds for a dinner party with friends and it was equally as delicious.

It was about then that I had the idea to use this incredibly versatile recipe to make aΒ matcha, black sesame and rose drizzle cake. I liked the sound of the combined ingredients and was keen to give it a go. It’s a really easy recipe to make, it hasn’t failed me yet in the three times that I have baked it and it results in a gorgeous, light, moist sponge-like consistency that is a delight to eat. You could adapt this recipe in so many ways. You could use sweet red bean paste or chestnut puree to make a delicious filling, you could ice (frost) the cake however you liked and leave off the drizzle. You could flavour the cake with pretty much anything so long as you balance out the wet and dry ingredients in the suggested proportions and I, for one, am MOST glad that Ms Vaishali created this amazing recipe. We vegans can have our cake AND eat it πŸ™‚

Vegan matcha and black sesame bundt cake with rose scented drizzle

For the cake:

2 2/3 cups of self-raising flour

1/4 tsp salt

1 1/2 cups of sugar (I used raw sugar)

1 3/4 cups almond or soy milk mixed with 2 tsp vinegar and set aside for five minutes to curdle

1/4 cup of black sesame seeds (I used 1/2 cup)

2 tablespoons of matcha (green tea powder)

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup of vegan margarine at room temperature

For the rose drizzle:

A few drops of rose water

1/4 cup water or almond or soy milk

3/4 cup icing (confectioner’s – powdered) sugar

Make the cake –

  1. Cream the sugar and margarine in a stand mixer or hand mixer fitted with a whisk, until light and fluffy, about 2 – 3 minutes. Stop the mixer and scrape down the bottom and sides of the bowl a couple of times during the mixing
No pictures of the creaming but here are the ingredients assembled and ready to get going

No pictures of the creaming but here are the ingredients assembled and ready to get going

  1. Mix the vanilla extract with the curdled milk mix
Again, no picture of the curdled milk mix but I was listening to Mark Bolan on Pandora radio so I was probably dancing around too much to take a photo ;)

Again, no picture of the curdled milk mix but I was listening to Mark Bolan on Pandora radio so I was probably dancing around too much to take a photo πŸ˜‰

  1. Sift the self-raising flour, salt and matcha (green tea powder) into a dry bowl
Finally! I have an image to match the recipe step ;)

Finally! I have an image to match the recipe step πŸ˜‰

  1. Add the flour to the margarine and sugar mixture in three batches, alternating with the almond or soy milk and vanilla mix. Mix for 20 seconds after each addition, and then scrape down the sides of the bowl to make sure that everything is well mixed
  1. Add the black sesame seeds and mix with a spatula to disperse them evenly through the batter
A bit ahead of myself but here's the black sesame seeds going in...

A bit ahead of myself but here’s the black sesame seeds going in…

  1. Grease a bundt cake pan with margarine or oil and dust liberally with flour (knocking out the excess). Pour the cake batter into the pan and bake in a preheated 180C (350F) oven for 45 minutes or until a toothpick or skewer inserted in the cake comes out clean. Let the cake stand in the bundt pan on a rack for 10 minutes while you make the drizzle, then unmould. This cake unmoulds easily but if you are having trouble, run a knife lightly and carefully around the edges.

Make the rose drizzle –

1 With a whisk, mix the water (or almond or soy milk) and sugar with a few drops of rose water till it forms a syrupy drizzle.

The ingredients to make the drizzle. I made the icing (powdered) sugar out of raw sugar in my vitamix

The ingredients to make the drizzle. I made the icing (powdered) sugar out of raw sugar in my vitamix

Apply the drizzle to the cake –

Once you have turned the cake out of the bundt pan onto a cake cooling rack, place the rack over a baking tray or oven sheet and using a teaspoon, slowly pour the cold drizzle over the warm cake.

 

Moist, green tinged, packed with delicious black sesame seeds and fragrant with rose water this was a most delicious cake indeed!

Moist, green tinged, packed with delicious black sesame seeds and fragrant with rose water this was a most delicious cake indeed!

Eat…eat a lot…make more…eat that one as well…

 

The sky is the limit folks!

I would like to thankΒ Vaishali Honawar for creating and sharing her original recipe for a lemon poppy seed bundt cake with a lemon glaze with us all. This cake is now my go-to vegan cake and I will be experimenting with flavours and ingredients for the foreseeable future. This cake is delightful, easy and most wonderful to eat.

 

 

See you all on Wednesday when normal service will be resumed (I hope!)

57 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecontentedcrafter
    Aug 23, 2014 @ 18:24:34

    Hoorah for a weekend off lying around watching television and eating cake! So many nice cake recipes out there I wonder if I shall ever be tempted to give up my sugar and wheat free life style…… But you go girl – cause as long as you keep on dancing in between slices of cake what can go wrong? But I can’t stay and chat as I am currently taking dictation from Siddy as he is sending a message to Earl on fb – stay tuned!!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:01:33

      Earl has taken off his tinfoil hat and has recovered from jumping maniacally on Stewart and Kelsey yesterday (and from sulking when they went home) and is waiting for his message. That cake was a once off. I don’t eat sugar and it was the end of a binge that had been going on for about 3 months now (with a certifiable amount of kilos being packed on as part of said binge 😦 ) but narf is back on track now, Stevie-boy is on the wagon and despite us both feeling pretty yucky at the moment (cheers detox!) we are wading through symptoms and coming out the other side bright eyed and bushy tailed πŸ™‚

      Reply

      • thecontentedcrafter
        Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:29:36

        Excellent news! I myself have also made that same decision – time to get back into the swing of things! I haven’t been working on any art and I’m really missing it. I’m thinking I want to do a year long course called ‘Life Book’ next year …… decisions, decisions, decisions! Siddy sent his message to your fb page last night.

      • narf77
        Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:36:28

        Haven’t been to FB yet. I tend to avoid it aside from checking out comments that came to my email box that I answer and I let Stevie-boy be first onto our FB page in the morning over his cup of coffee so he can tell Earl what Siddy said πŸ™‚ I am a whole new narf7 at the moment, spring has brought me a seriously new set of parameters and I am starting to twitch with the possibilities. We WERE going to go up and sort out sanctuary today but nature seems to have other ideas as it just started pouring down with rain…SQUEE for the rain but 😦 for the garden…as Stevie-boy is home now for the foreseeable future (more SQUEE! and one of these πŸ™‚ and these ❀ and anything else clever and techy that I can think of (can't remember that shark off the top of my head πŸ˜‰ ) ) we can get a whole lot more done. You would be proud of Stevie-boy, he is on the wagon after a year of serious daily drinking and aside from a bad headache yesterday he seems to be doing well. He actually refused a bottle of wine from a damsel in distress (Glad next doors daughter Wendy forgot her roast chook dinner and Glad rang us up in a panic and was trying to pay us to take it to her (she lives 10 minutes away) and Steve told her not to be silly and dashed out immediately to deliver said chook and Wendy went to give him a bottle of wine as thanks and he said "I would LOVE it Wendy but I am on the wagon" πŸ™‚ SO proud of Stevie-boy, he could have drunk it in the car on the way home and I wouldn't have been any the wiser πŸ˜‰ ). Rain now coming down in torrents (hissing down πŸ˜‰ ) and so I think that it might be time for that second cuppa as no WAY are we walking the dogs in this lot! It might fine up later on and we can sort Sanctuary and the dogs can run around inside at the same time so we might be able to kill 2 birds with one stone ;). Wish us luck Ms Pauline πŸ™‚ OH…sending off your dangly participation ingredients this week πŸ™‚

      • thecontentedcrafter
        Aug 24, 2014 @ 07:05:49

        Fabulous news all round – but I’m guessing no more dancing to save the tears then huh? Do you know I haven’t tasted wine since I started on my daily intake of Kombucha and Jun and Kefer – all downed from a wine glass and way better for me πŸ™‚ Thank you for getting me started on all that – I bless you every day πŸ™‚ And huge kudos to Stevieboy!!

        I shall look forward to seeing your dangly contribution – I keep meaning to leave a note for Kym too as her lovely offering arrived on Friday πŸ™‚ I am collecting more bits and bobs from my stash because it has already widened my ideas of what might be included – it is so exciting!

        Good luck with Sanctuary and the inside running of the dogs! Really – GOOD LUCK!!

      • narf77
        Aug 24, 2014 @ 07:22:44

        I am thinking of padding myself up so that when Earl careens past me and I (inevitably) get knocked over I will bounce, or at least roll elegantly down the slope and into the mud with grace πŸ˜‰

  2. brymnsons
    Aug 23, 2014 @ 18:51:52

    Looks yum! I made some lemonade scones today and they turned out pretty damn tasty too. Most beautiful day here. Glad you have time to relax now the nasty assignments are out the way πŸ™‚ x

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:03:27

      It rained here today which I didn’t mind in the least…not much, but still rain :). I have NEVER made good scones. Steve makes awesome scones but every single recipe, lemonade and cream etc. results in me having hockey pucks 😦 Oh well…can’t be good at everything πŸ˜‰ SO glad the assignments are out of the way but now we have to “act on your fellow students feedback” and hopefully they don’t find anything glaring in the pdf’s as they are interactive and one stuff up means that we have to do the “interactive” bookmarking and linking all over again! Might have to fudge something if they do πŸ˜‰

      Reply

      • brymnsons
        Aug 24, 2014 @ 14:35:25

        I’m sure they will be working without a hitch πŸ™‚ . I’m not usually successful with scones either but this recipe turned out well and only 4 ingredients!

      • narf77
        Aug 25, 2014 @ 05:49:18

        I think I NEED that recipe Kymmy! I doubt it would work but I am always up to give things a try :). If lemonade didn’t work I could try beer πŸ˜‰

  3. teawithhazel
    Aug 23, 2014 @ 20:11:54

    what a great cake and recipe fran..congratulations on getting your assignments done..enjoy your study free weekend..x

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:05:32

      Thank you Jane πŸ™‚ We had a lovely do nothing day yesterday with a visit from the son-and-heir and Kelsey and an eye opener on the new “My Gov” system of supposedly easy tax returns…it might be easy but you have to be able to log onto the website without errors first before you can do those taxes ;). Oh well… I did manage to combine all of my wayfaring super funds into one pitiful sad little super fund that only one nefarious super provider can nibble away at till it becomes extinct now ;). Glad you liked the cake, it wasn’t pretty but it was scrumptious πŸ™‚

      Reply

  4. Margaret Griffin
    Aug 23, 2014 @ 21:45:07

    Hi, Whilst I may not eat the same cake as your good self, I too am a devotee of the delights of cake.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:06:43

      What kind of cake do you like Margaret? I love a good loaf cake, anything dense and moist with nuts is AOK by me. Steve prefers cream spongecakes and things like chocolate eclairs etc. I don’t eat a lot of cake but that one was scrumptious and alluring AND vegan πŸ™‚

      Reply

      • Margaret Griffin
        Aug 24, 2014 @ 20:25:11

        Except for cakes which are coffee flavoured, I am pretty well prepared to take on anything in the cake department. However, I have a sister who makes THE BEST vanilla sponge cake with passionfruit icing and filled with cream and strawberries – a rare treat indeed!

      • narf77
        Aug 25, 2014 @ 05:50:39

        Steve makes the most amazing sponge cakes as well…feather light and a mile high. Mine tend to be about an inch tall and you could wash the dishes with them ;).

  5. Angela @ Canned Time
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 05:55:27

    What a wonderful cake your studies brought to us!!!
    Black Sesames…………YES!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:07:34

      The cake was the bomb. I owe Ms “Holy Cow!” a debt of huge gratitude. Her original recipe is both amazing and adaptable and also delicious to boot πŸ™‚

      Reply

  6. Chica Andaluza
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 06:48:07

    Brilliant recipe and I learned something new – I hadn’t heard of matcha before, now I know what it is! And I am listening to “Get it on” as I write this and remembering my mum’s fabulous silver platform boots which she used to wear to go to work and of which I was insanely jealous. Just realised that it makes my mum sound like she was a hooker….oops! My parents used to run nightclubs in the 70s and 80s in London…which I now realise was pretty cool but at the time I just wanted an old fashioned mum in a pinny who would bake cakes like this for me πŸ˜‰

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 24, 2014 @ 07:20:34

      Your parents ROCK! No wonder you are the Chica that you are today :). Stevie-boy had a crush on his best mates mum who was UBER cool and sounds just like your mum…she probably WAS your mum! πŸ˜‰ I had that old fashioned mum in a pinny but longed for someone like your mum…grass is always greener isn’t it? LOVE those silver platform shoes! In awe of your mum…I was listening to Get it on and rocking around the kitchen (getting it on with that cake EMM πŸ˜‰ )

      Reply

  7. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:07:01

    Holy heck, now THAT is a cake! Completely worth waiting for, and the recipe far exceeds my expectations. You didn’t mention anything about rosewater or sesame seeds. That sounds like it would make for an exquisite, delicate harmony of flavors. I love the way you think!

    Reply

  8. Littlesundog
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 12:17:17

    That cake looks divine! I’d have a piece if I was there… even if I’m a Paleo girl now. I find the Paleo baking is a real struggle and so weird. It’s very strange to bake with nut flours and of course no sugar. Still, I have to satisfy my sweet tooth so I forge on, trying out various cakes, cookies and cobblers. We southern folks love our cobblers ya know!! Yeee Haw!!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 25, 2014 @ 05:48:40

      Are you allowed to eat dates? You can make “sugar” out of dates that works well in cakes πŸ™‚ I love dense cakes and nut and coconut flours can result in some amazingly delicious cakes. The cake was something that I wouldn’t usually eat either but it was for my birthday celebrations with my daughters (belated) so I thought it would be a good thing to take as they aren’t vegan. Good thing too as I ate most of it! πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  9. Elizabeth Mars
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 21:37:52

    I’ve never made anything with matcha, I’m always incredibly slow to take on new ingredients but this does look wonderful.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 25, 2014 @ 05:52:54

      I like the simple background “tea” flavour that matcha delivers. That plus the “green” ;). I am pretty slow to adapt new ingredients as well but my daughters bought me a bag of matcha and I thought I should give it a go. The original recipe for the cake (the lemon poppyseed one on Holy Cow!) is a truly amazing recipe. It’s perfect to stash away for any time that you need to produce a delicious cake and have run out of eggs or butter and can’t get to the shop. Seriously, no-one knew that it was vegan till I told them and it had the most amazing light moist texture. I was very happy with it πŸ™‚

      Reply

  10. rabidlittlehippy
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 07:43:21

    All that weird food you cook! I’ll stick with my nice normal gluten free, refined sugar free, bean based cakes I think. πŸ˜‰
    Sounds good my friend and when that magical day comes that we meet up you can wow my tastebuds with the wonders of matcha powder and black sesame seeds. I don’t believe I’ve eaten either before. I’ll drop some coconut sugar in your lap for it though. πŸ˜‰
    Yay for the completion of studies, for last week at least. Good luck with this weeks studies too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:18:09

      I certainly eat some weird food…if I didn’t, I wouldn’t eat ;). We could use date sugar as well and make something scrumptious and we could even use coconut or nut flour to make it truly GF. πŸ™‚

      Reply

  11. quarteracrelifestyle
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 06:39:57

    Sounds like a well deserved and well needed break!!

    Your cakes sound gorgeous and that a really nice blog you have the link for.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 26, 2014 @ 17:44:50

      Yeah it’s a lovely blog isn’t it πŸ™‚ Our break lasted to Monday when we had to start slaving again but at least we are up to date πŸ™‚

      Reply

      • quarteracrelifestyle
        Aug 26, 2014 @ 19:00:20

        Well uu sound like you are better at it than I used to be, a terrible procrastinator then stressing like hell.

      • narf77
        Aug 27, 2014 @ 06:36:58

        Nah, we learned early on to get stuck in and keep up the pace as otherwise you get left behind. No procrastination when it comes to studies…everything else in life yup, just not studies πŸ˜‰

  12. Linne
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:37:11

    That cake looks awesome! I’ve cut back on sugar, so am staying away from cakes for a bit, but it’s wonderful having my cake vicariously! Good for Stevie-boy, too. Hope the detox goes well. I just read a funny post on it here: http://jameskeeneyhill.com/2014/08/25/the-heavy-burden-of-food/
    Enjoy the rest and the rain . . . ~ Linne

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 26, 2014 @ 17:48:39

      The heavy burden of food goes straight to my bum ;). I love it too much…I use it for comfort and to relieve stress and it’s not like drugs or alcohol where you can give it up completely…if you do that you become anorexic and get another syndrome! ;). Just have to learn to eat the right things and eat less of them (no fun 😦 )

      Reply

  13. Vaishali Honawar (Vaishy)
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:17:26

    Hi Narf, so glad you tried the recipe, and I love this awesome adaptation. It sounds delicious. And thanks for your kind words about me and the blog. I am sorry I couldn’t visit sooner– I lost my beautiful cat on Thursday and I’ve been feeling rather down, but your messages helped cheer me up. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 26, 2014 @ 17:47:14

      I was so sorry to read about you losing your cat. We have dogs and would feel exactly the same way 😦 Thank you so much for your gorgeous recipe. It is so adaptable and makes the most amazingly easy, moist and delicious cake. My dear constant readers love the cake and they are a mix of vegans and reprobates so your wonderful recipe has certainly shared the love around πŸ™‚

      Reply

  14. Born To Organize
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 00:56:15

    Fabulous, Fran. Sharing with my vegan friends, too. (I’m a vegetarian and vegan wanna-be)

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 29, 2014 @ 05:05:13

      Glad you liked it Ms Alys, I got it from Ms Holy Cow! An Indian vegan lady who appears to be based in the U.S.? I don’t know…I just follow these blogs. I made the mistake of commenting on what I thought was a Scottish blog the other day and mentioning my Scottish credentials (grandads family were all Scottish with the moniker “Blackwood”) and realised that it was Irish…IRISH! I committed a mortal sin! πŸ˜‰ At least the sock making wonderful lady who pens the blog didn’t give me my marching orders and seems amused more than perturbed at my stupidity ;). That cake was amazing by the way. I ate 3/4’s of it all by myself in a matter of 2 days. I am not sure whether to be completely ashamed of myself or over the moon happy and proud about that but either way it was delicious! I reckon you could doctor that cake just about any which way but loose and still end up with something delicious, moist (YES cooking police…MOIST! πŸ˜‰ ) and feather light to boot…yumdiddleyumpcious to the MAX :). I do warn you though…make sure you have a group of friends around when you make it or it might just disappear into you at a rate of knots especially if there are hot beverages just hovering around waiting to accompany it ;).

      Reply

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 06, 2014 @ 02:44:47

        Once I’ve dropped the extra twenty, which is mostly sitting on my mid section making this post-menopausal woman look like she could be six months along I will indulge. Accck!

        I shared it with two vegan friends, who are also more likely to jump right in. It will be a good go-to cake for the upcoming holidays. Thank you .

      • narf77
        Sep 06, 2014 @ 12:06:36

        Welcome to the “extra 20 club”. It’s pretty exclusive so you don’t have to feel left out as most of us joined it when we hit menopause ;). I will send Earl over and all of a sudden you will be size 0 and unable to hold up your jeans without a belt. He certainly makes the most of his “walks” and I have the best 50 year old set of pecks and lats this side of the peacos! πŸ˜‰

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 10, 2014 @ 13:10:09

        Oh drats. I was hoping to join the other exclusive club: that tiny percentage of women who remain slim and trim. At least I’m in good company so hurray for that.

        Glad to hear that Earl does his part to keep you in shape. I’m enrolled in Pilates classes two days a week, but my walking is limited as I rehab my Plantar Fascitis. Tiresome this business of getting older. I want all my parts to work the same way forever.

      • narf77
        Sep 10, 2014 @ 18:03:08

        The more you use your parts, the more integrated they stay…that’s my theory and it seems to be backed up by the boffins so I am just going to keep wrangling the dogs every day…who needs the gym?!

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 17, 2014 @ 10:34:28

        Well done, well done. I too shall continue to use body and mind and hope to dye with my gardening gloves on…in about fifty more years. πŸ™‚

      • narf77
        Sep 17, 2014 @ 12:21:09

        dye?! πŸ˜‰

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 18, 2014 @ 03:26:25

        Oops…

      • narf77
        Sep 18, 2014 @ 06:21:53

        HAHAHAHA! πŸ˜‰ Hey, if you are going to go, may as well be upside down in the blueberry patch turning your skin a delightful shade of purple. Make the morticians work a bit harder for their next Mercedes eh? πŸ˜‰

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 21, 2014 @ 13:01:09

        You crack me up!!!!

      • narf77
        Sep 21, 2014 @ 14:31:12

        πŸ˜‰

    • narf77
      Aug 29, 2014 @ 05:14:03

      By the way Ms Alys, veganism is easy these days. There isn’t anything that you can’t get that doesn’t at least taste pretty darned passable for the original thing :). I have been vegetarian for 25 years now and vegan for about 18 of those and back then it was harder. You can get a vegetarian option and even a vegan one in most cafe’s these days, even in far flung rednecked uppercumbucance meat loving Northern Tasmania! That just goes to show you how far spread we vego’s have become…we even have our own restaurant in the city! I have never been ($20 for a plate of lentils…sorry?!) but I do love using interesting Asian and other ingredients to spice up our food and Stevie-boy doesn’t eat a lot of meat and loves my experiments as well πŸ™‚ Always amazing to hug another vego, even if you are a squillion miles away πŸ™‚

      Reply

      • Born To Organize
        Aug 31, 2014 @ 15:16:57

        Well done, Fran! I stopped eating meat, fish and poultry 34 years ago and never looked back. Cheese is my downfall, though I eat less and less of of it.

        You’re right that it is much easier to eat vegan than it ever was. We have an all vegan cafe just a short distance from our house.

        Hugs back at you.

      • narf77
        Sep 02, 2014 @ 04:34:44

        Cheese was my downfall as well, you are not alone. I especially loved brie and Camembert style cheeses but any cheese would do in a pinch ;). Lucky you with that vegan cafe. Our nearest is in the city but it has priced itself out of the ballpark and won’t be seeing many penniless student (the usual vegan specimens in our parts) hippies cross it’s threshhold. Why do people equate veganism with elitism?! Since when did the “food of the people” become “the food of gourmets” sigh…”its just veggies you lot!” I make my own…easier, tastier, I know where it is coming from and I don’t have to pay through the nose for it πŸ˜‰

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 02, 2014 @ 04:47:01

        Your culinary skills are amazing to the likes of me who find cooking a bore. I don’t know why, exactly. My mom was a great cook and even wrote, though never published a book called “Cooking without Mom” after our dad died and she had to work full time and at a distance from home.

        The Happy Bamboo is affordable with most meals under $10 US and fresh and delicious. This morning I ate half an avocado on a slice of whole grain toast with a free range organic egg. Delicious! Do you eat your own eggs, or are those reserved for Steve?

      • narf77
        Sep 02, 2014 @ 06:19:04

        Reserved for Stevie-boy who doesn’t eat many. Pity we don’t live closer, I have more than a dozen a day at the moment and most of them get given away or fed to Earl and Bezial where they ruminate around for the day and emerge in their gaseous form when we least expect it whilst sitting next to them on the sofa watching tv πŸ˜‰

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 06, 2014 @ 02:20:03

        Good of them to save it up for the end of the day. That made me laugh out loud, Fran.

      • narf77
        Sep 06, 2014 @ 12:04:43

        My specialty Ms Alys…however I like to wait till you have a mouth full of food or coffee usually to make you laugh out loud…may as well multitask πŸ˜‰

      • Born To Organize
        Sep 10, 2014 @ 13:10:55

        Snicker!!! Too late. I just set my water down. But now that you mention it, a hot cuppa sounds good.

Leave a Reply

