Not a reblog but a real post for a very good cause

Hi All,

 

You just got used to me re-blogging twice and have probably just caught your breath over that and here I am posting on a Friday? Yup. I just learned that Lori from Day by Day the Farm Girl Way blogging fame, one of my dear constant readers of old’s niece Emily is heading off to Carnegie Hall!  Emily is quite an amazing young girl who has not only been chosen to play her clarinet in the Jr. Performance Honors group at Carnegie Hall, but flies planes and helicopters as well. You might think that her family is wealthy thanks to the adventures in the sky but that’s more to Emily’s determination to learn to fly than any ability her parents have to be able to pay for lessons. This girl is most determined to make her way in this life and a lack of money isn’t going to stop her. Her mum Juli has set up a Rally.org fundraising page for her and although I am not able to donate personally I would like to share Emily’s story with the wider community in the hope that it might help her realise her dreams. You can visit her page here if you are interested…

https://rally.org/covers/8r672HUJTcB

When I was Emily’s age I had NO idea what I wanted to do or how to go about it. Emily seems to be going places whatever her circumstances and people like Emily need all the encouragement that they can get. Here’s to Emily making her total and having an amazing time with her peers in New York city. We are ALL behind you Emily, even if we don’t know you personally 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Littlesundog
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 11:26:56

    Oh my goodness Fran!! Thank you so much for cheering Em on! I’m sitting here just flabbergasted and excited! What a wonderful and supportive friend you are… and what a great community of people in the blogosphere! I’m feeling the love right now and I’m sure Emily is too (as is her mum and family)!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jun 20, 2014 @ 11:29:06

      I posted it to my Facebook page as well. If we all share her story you just never know 🙂 HUGE waftings of excitement and fun for Emily and her mum and all of you, you all deserve it 🙂

      Reply

  2. quarteracrelifestyle
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 12:51:13

    That’s a lovely thing to do Fran 🙂

    Reply

  3. Sue Dreamwalker
    Jun 30, 2014 @ 23:47:18

    What an amazing young lady she is… Now that is LIVING life to the Max… Wishing her well in all her endeavours .. xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

