Goodbye, so long and thanks for all the fish

Hi All,

 

It is with a heavy heart that I have decided that I am going to stop posting on The Road to Serendipity. Steve and I have been very busy with our studies and life in the real world has completely taken over and I can’t give this wonderful space the time that it deserves. I have loved being part of your lives and adore every single one of you…I wish you all an amazing and most fantastic life

 

 

 

By the way…if you believe this…I have a lovely bridge to sell you… April fools πŸ˜‰

39 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela @ Canned Time
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 05:15:40

    You stinker!!!

    Reply

  2. oawritingspoemspaintings
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 05:32:16

    Good luck with it all πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. gardeningkiwi
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 06:46:23

    FRAN! You had me sucked in! I was all “oh no – I would miss my weekly visit to serendipity farm!” I should have realised as I am currently holding the secret that before heading off to school Tim the Helper has switched the sugar for the salt, waiting for an unwitting Hubby the Un-Gardener to make the next round of teas! Now about that bridge…
    Have a fabulous day!
    Cheers Sarah : o )

    Reply

    • narf77
      Apr 01, 2014 @ 09:47:16

      It’s called The Batman Bridge and it’s just around the corner from our house. Figure I might as well have a go at selling it πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  4. thecontentedcrafter
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 06:54:51

    You stinky-la-la!! My heart just fell through my new lace trimmed boots!!

    Reply

  5. teddyandtottie
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 07:05:55

    My first thought – Noooooooooo!. Second thought – book a passage on The Spirit Of Tasmania and help Narf7 study AND still write blog! Third thought – sucked in!! So clever and cruel! Funny Narf7. xoxoxox

    Reply

  6. foodnstuff
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 12:15:19

    Fell for it too!!! Didn’t even consider the date. Aaaaarrgghh!

    Reply

  7. Littlesundog
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 13:11:55

    That’s not fair Fran! It’s still March 31st here in Oklahoma! But, I still fell for it… rats! You got me good!

    Reply

  8. teawithhazel
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 13:15:21

    i read your post and i was really disappointed by what you said..and then i noticed the tag ‘april fool’..i’m glad you’re not going anywhere..x

    Reply

  9. quarteracrelifestyle
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 18:18:15

    Meanie πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. brymnsons
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 18:39:35

    Whoah for a moment there I thought I had to get back on the plane and come beg at your feet πŸ™‚ You naughty April Fooler!

    Reply

  11. Lynda
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 18:44:00

    Second time today ive been caught out – i guess im an April Fool.

    Reply

  12. Kaye Wheeler
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 20:00:38

    You had me going there for a minute, young Fran. I was all ready to write a heart-rending response dripping with sad tears. It’s a good thing I didn’t read this until almost 5 o’clock, so I’m not an April Fool. Glad to see you haven’t lost any of your youthful cheekiness.

    Reply

  13. cathyandchucky
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 20:27:11

    Yeah like you could ever stop sharing your lives Fronkiii! I’m using Jason’s phone as a modem at the moment so won’t be on for long.

    Reply

  14. caribougrrl
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 08:24:21

    OMG was feeling so sad. You got us. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. Finn Holding
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 08:29:13

    You bugger! I suffered a brief moment of sadness there.

    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  16. Born To Organize
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 10:04:31

    You totally sucked me in! Good gravy. Glad to hear you are hanging around for awhile.

    Reply

  17. Sue Dreamwalker
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 22:46:46

    I have to admit when this came into my email and i read the opening lines I thought Oh no!!!.. So you got me too πŸ™‚ So glad I’m the April Fool! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  18. rabidlittlehippy
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 23:03:37

    First time I got caught! Just a day ate so does that mean fool on you or fool on me for not reading this yesterday. πŸ˜‰
    I managed to get Martin twice. My favourite was the snake on the back doorstep just as he’s heading off to work. Cruel aren’t I. But not as cruel as some! To lose Serendipity Farm from my blog roll is unthinkable. So yeah, to echo everyone above… You Stinker!!!

    Reply

  19. Linne
    Apr 04, 2014 @ 16:53:52

    Sigh . . . I was thinking that Wednesdays would be mine again, . . . MINE!! Lots of time to create, to read, to . . . and then my eye fell on the final lines . . . sigh . . .
    Oh, well . . . I’d sort of gotten used to reading long, meandering posts every week and then commenting as much as possible πŸ˜‰ Guess Wednesdays are still yours . . . (and I never thought I’d meet a bigger brat than I am, but I’ve been proven wrong) hahahahahahaha . . . . . . . I’m sure the stock of tissue companies world-wide rose by at least one percent, thanks to you! Aren’t you lucky we love you so much . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

