2013 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 17,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teddyandtottie
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 16:37:11

    Congratulations on your “6 sold-out performances” this year! Thoroughly deserved! I really want to read the rest of the report but, arghhhhh!, camping internet!! Will keep trying! xo

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 16:57:10

      Lol πŸ˜‰ Not bad considering I could care less about my stats. I am just glad that my dear constant readers are still coming to visit Serendipity Farm and enjoying what we do here. At the end of the day, that’s all I am after :).

      Reply

  2. Linne
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 17:31:39

    Over 17,000! That’s so great! Well done, you . . . I always get such a boost out of your writing and your photos make me drool with envy . . . in a nice way, of course πŸ˜‰ I can’t imagine a week without a Narfie7 post in it . . . or two! ~ Linne

    Reply

  3. rabidlittlehippy
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 17:36:08

    Looks like I need to learn to shut up somewhat! I was your chief commenter but ironically, you were mine! πŸ˜€
    Looking forward to a Serendipitous 2014.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 17:41:07

      “Duelling Blabbermouth’s” ;). It was interesting to go back to 2011 and 2012 and see how the stats are growing but that is about as interested in stats as I get. As far as I am concerned, the stats are what makes my desktop load slower ;). It is interesting to check out what everyone elses blogs are doing but aside from that, I think it is WordPress giving themselves pats on the back…apparently they want me to use “Steve Solomon” as a tag more often πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  4. thecontentedcrafter
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 17:50:21

    Hey Fran – that is so cool – and I just know you got standing ovations at every performance! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Sophie33
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 03:23:49

    Congrats, my friends: well done you! I really love your blog. Xx A happy 2014 to you & your dogs. 😊

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 02, 2014 @ 05:01:00

      Happy New Year right back atcha Sophie πŸ™‚ Hugs to you and your family and here’s hoping that winter is treating you well. Summer has us racing around like crazy people attempting to do everything in our short growing season and while the sun shines. We are deck painting etc. at the moment and you certainly notice you aren’t 20 any more when you take on projects like this! Have the BEST New Year and lots of hugs from Sidmouth Tassie to keep you warm πŸ™‚

      Reply

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 10:40:06

    I love these reports. They’re always good to view. I’ve never had one in the 2 years I’ve been blogging. Not sure how you get them, but they’re great!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:12:52

      I just get sent them in my emails (the email account that I signed up with WordPress). Are you with WordPress? If you are with Blogger, maybe they don’t send them out? Or maybe they go to your spam folder? Not sure why you wouldn’t get them if you are with WordPress unless you have your own blog (not the free kind like I have)?

      Reply

      • WordsFallFromMyEyes
        Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:19:30

        Thank you so much for responding. I actually said the same thing in a few posts, as I notice many posts featuring these reports!

        I went to ‘Help’ on WordPress and have suddenly been provided with one. I realise how to get one now!

        Truly, of all the people I enquired of – I thank you for responding πŸ™‚

      • narf77
        Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:28:09

        You are incredibly welcome :). Could you please let me know how you find it if you aren’t sent one because Pauline from The Contented Crafter would really love to see her stats. Cheers in anticipation πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

