Up in sustainable lights

Hi All,

 

Yeah…I know I only just posted yesterday but you know what? This tiny little post is to share another Serendipity Farm post that has gone overseas. This one has nestled at an amazing blog called Wodara.org where there are some completely amazing stories about how people live their lives productively and choose to make the most of what they have and do with what they are given. A while ago Krista, the owner of the blog contacted me about having our humble little story be part of this wonderful tangle of enlightening and uplifting stories. To say that I was chuffed was an understatement! Since Kym went back we have been “flat out like a lizard drinking” getting a backlog of horrendous studies out of the way and when I say “flat out” I am talking 4am starts and finishing at 2pm. No time for anything fun but I must admit I have been ducking off to pin a few surreptitious pins as a tiny aside to bolshiness but not for long! I completely forgot about Krista’s request and when I got a reminder email I knew that I was going to have to write this post. I spent my day off (Sunday) writing it and finding images and sent it off to her on Monday amid researching for media marketing information. Can there BE anything more boring than media marketing?! (Forget I said that…there is always quantum physics and economics to fall back on if my boredom quotient isn’t quite piqued ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). So here we are, almost at the end of our hard slog of a unit and there is light at the end of the tunnel and I might just get to take another peek at my RSS Feed Reader. I miss you all! I haven’t had this long away from my RSS Feed Reader in ages and to say that I am missing you all is an understatement! I feel like I have lost a leg but the internet surgeons are just about to start sewing it back on and by this weekend (fingers crossed) Steve and I should have managed to knock these studies out of the ballpark. Till I am able to re-join the online community, please accept my apologies for neglecting you all but you do what you have to do and we are doing what we do best…bulldozering something difficult and turning it into a new pathway. Here’s the post at Wodara.org if you would like to head over and check it out along with all of the other amazing, inspiring and just plain great stories that Krista is collecting and collating…

http://wodara.org/2013/08/25/how-two-penniless-hippies-are-creating-serendipity-farm/

Till we step back on the online social media platform again…HUGS!

narf7 ๐Ÿ™‚

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. quarteracrelifestyle
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 06:58:49

    I wondered where you had got to ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like this Fran, it’s nice to know a bit more about people’s life stories and the photography is great, what you are doing is great ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with your studies, I have one paper left in psychology but it’s just such hard work I am loathe to start it so I know what a commitment it is.

    Reply

  2. gardeningkiwi
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 08:15:49

    Hi Fran, we are all along with you on your crazy journey, and having a good time with you vicariously. But the absence of your wonderful comments and supportive suggestions are leaving the internet feeling a little less Naffy. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Good luck catching back up, but don’t burst a foo foo valve!
    Take care.
    Cheers Sarah : o )

    Reply

  3. Robbie
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 21:30:51

    I enjoyed reading your article about serendipity farm….what a great life you are creating together…:-)

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:19:28

      At the moment our life is wet, study intensive and altogether driving us stir crazy but soon we can get back to planting some of the trees that need planting out for our food forest…that’s where it gets interesting, fun and rewarding, but for now, the studies pay the bills ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  4. Finn
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 06:00:14

    Fran, Fran, Fran, how can you post that quantum physics is more boring than marketing? Quantum physics is mind blowing!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:20:15

      Certainly blew MY mind! ;). Not as much fun as existential old pure mathematics though… it actually has a quantifiable measure for “my hands are HUGE” ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  5. LyndaD
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 03:20:47

    OK its your fault. Its 3.18 in the morning and you are the reason. No, im not getting up early, i havent been to bed. I love this site and just cant stop reading everyone’s stories. I use to use economics studies as a sleeping pill – now where are those text books.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Aug 31, 2013 @ 05:20:07

      ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad to be of wakeful assistance ma’am…by the way Narf7 is BAAAAAAAAAACK! As of today, I am onto my RSS Feed Reader so as your blog is down low, consider me right back atcha tomorrow sometime ;). You will probably be still up by then but whatchagonnadoeh? ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  6. brymnsons
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 20:25:16

    That was a great read Fran ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  7. Namita
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 18:35:17

    Hello Fran,
    Firstly thanks for the comments. Yes, I was missing you. I visited your blog three times and updated on all that is happening in your world. And Yes, I need to see Earl’s pictures on regular basis. I have developed some kind of soft corner for him. He is such an entertainer.
    Fran I loved the mittens and the soft shoes that you have knitted. I loved the daffodils. They grow in our hills also and always remind me of the lovely poem “Daffodils” by William Wordsworth. And so happy that your duck has begun laying eggs again and the beets that surprised you! Love you and your world…

    Reply

    • narf77
      Sep 02, 2013 @ 04:46:54

      Ditto Namita, I LOVE your world. It is so exotic to me and everything that you cook and talk about is delicious :). Glad you like Earl, he is extremely likeable and lickable and loves attention. Some might say he is an attention hog to be honest ;). Have a fantastic weekend and thankyou for sharing your wonderful recipes, they are amazing and open my mind up to creating some really fantastic things ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  8. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 16:08:04

    Great that you have managed to put your guest post together about Serendipity Farm when there is so much going on in your life at the moment, as well as the moat at the front gate. I enjoyed reading it.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Sep 03, 2013 @ 17:41:12

      Our moat has subsided but no doubt when it rains tomorrow it will be back…we are thinking about stocking it with piranhas to keep the salesmen away ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  9. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 16:19:38

    I have read it again Fran. Your guest blog is really inspiring.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Sep 03, 2013 @ 17:41:47

      Thank you Jean, now that the mud is starting to dry up we might be able to get ourselves back out into that garden and hopefully we can find more than just leeches ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

