The Last Version of FeedDemon is Here, and it’s Free

The Last Version of FeedDemon is Here, and it’s Free.

 

To all of my dear constant readers who decided to jump into the FeedDemon RSS Fire with narf7, the version that you are running (4.1) is about to expire on July 1st and will sink with the behemoth that is Google Reader. Don’t panic! The most noble and magnanimous Mr Nick Bradbury who created FeedDemon 10 years ago has decided to release a new (and final) version of FeedDemon that is independent of Google Reader and that will go on exponentially. It’s called FeedDemon 4.5 and as a final gift he is allowing us all to have the pro version of FeedDemon (currently this is paid for) for free. I just downloaded it and it’s great. You get a lot more choice with it. I just wanted you all to know that version 4.1 that you are currently using will cease to operate on Monday. Best hightail it over to FeedDemon (or some other RSS Feed Reader if you so choose) and download it and get your Blog Feeds sorted out before Monday July 1st . See you tomorrow with that recipe (and photos) for the wonderful Roly-Poly Tiger Stromboli that we made on Saturday 🙂

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela @ Canned Time
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 22:06:57

    You are the Stomboli Queen…..headed over Fran, and good morning 😉

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jun 26, 2013 @ 02:21:29

      Good morning Angela :). Glad someone read that post as I know there were quite a few people that signed up for FeedDemon and that are going to wonder why there are a big fat “0” worth of blog posts in their reader come Monday ;). That Stromboli was a sweet one and Steve and the dogs loved it. It was cram packed full of toffeed apples with spices and chopped dates and the dough was in 2 flavours and colours. A most interesting experiment and one that I am going to mess around with even more 🙂 See you tonight 🙂

      Reply

      • Angela @ Canned Time
        Jun 26, 2013 @ 02:27:10

        The apple and date thing sounds yum. I am a pie freak so stromboli is just my style.

      • narf77
        Jun 26, 2013 @ 02:34:34

        Consider it pie wrapped up in chocolate and orange dough. It isn’t vegan though as it contains lots of butter but it could easily be adapted as butter and a little milk in the chocolate dough are the only non vegan items in it 🙂

      • Angela @ Canned Time
        Jun 26, 2013 @ 03:08:23

        Well if you take the effort to Veganize it, I’d love to have you share the recipe in a guest post on Canned. I have to improvise every time I do a baked recipe cause I don’t have an actual oven right now and my recipe list is sorely lacking in fruity browned baked goods. I know you’re up to your eyeballs with the outdoor veggie garden and staying warm but if you make it again for Steve you might share all your Stromboli flare….think on it next time you’re wasting away in the cold there…never in my life thought of Tazmania as cold. Learn something each day don’t we? 😉

      • narf77
        Jun 26, 2013 @ 05:03:35

        We certainly do :). I am over at my daughters this weekend as they are off to celebrate my ex’s 50th in Melbourne (on the mainland) and I am looking after the dog, the parrot and the rat (and the house) but I am also looking after their stove and so I might just amuse myself by making the veganised version. If I do, I will photograph it and send the post to you ok? I am going to mess about with using vegetable purees in some of the dough as I want to make a rainbow savoury Stromboli. I reckon it would be beautiful and I am like a magpie with colours…they attract me 🙂

  2. Littlesundog
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 22:39:30

    Thanks for the tip! And… stromboli?? I’ll be waiting with smacking lips!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

