2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 8,500 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 14 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 20:48:51

    Clever girl, you managed to post the WordPress report after your initial problem. Interesting to look back on the last 12 months. Keep up the good work, looking forward to following you in 2013.
    I’m busy having my new year de-clutter. I don’t buy much which means I don’t bring much into my little home – so don’t know where the stuff comes from!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 05:27:54

      “Stuff” breeds Jean! I know…you are opening your cupboards one day and suddenly there are too many bowls… I am really looking forwards to 2013 being a productive one. I have a Jackie French book that blew me away when I took it out of the library called “The Wilderness Garden” that has become my ethos for Serendipity Farm. I still can’t see why Jackie French isn’t more well known! Bill Mollison is everywhere but Jackie was right up there with organic food production way back in the late 70’s. I don’t know when you moved to Australia but Ms Jackie French was a regular on the popular Mike Walsh show (sort of like Oprah for Aussies ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and was well known for her wacky hats made of vegetables ;). I might have to trawl youtube and see if I can’t find some of her appearances to share…See you on Saturday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  2. Sawsan@ Chef in disguise
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 07:02:27

    Isn’t it wonderful to look back and see how far your blog has come in the past year ๐Ÿ™‚
    Congratulations on your achievements and wishing you much more success in 2013
    Looking forward to following your upcoming posts

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 11:03:29

      Thank you Sawsan (sorry if that isn’t your name but it will have to do till I know it ๐Ÿ™‚ ). The year went very quickly but we did a whole lot on Serendipity Farm. I loved your recipe for Feta and as there is a dairy just around the corner from here, I might see if I can’t get hold of some raw milk to have a go. I will be following your blog through this year as well so by the end of the year we should know each other very well ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

      • Sawsan@ Chef in disguise
        Jan 04, 2013 @ 17:42:54

        My name is indeed Sawsan, thank you for wanting to make sure what my name is. Sadly I don’t know yours. I am really looking forward to following your adventures at the farm and if you get a chance to make feta and need any help or have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me

  3. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 13:41:29

    Hooray, now I can see the report! However… “naked flintstones” was the most popular search term?? That’s just a bit disturbing… I wonder if they ever found what they were looking for! Ha!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 16:10:15

      Lol…not as bad as Christi (Farmlet blogging fame) who had “Vagina painting” as their search query! “You WIN Christi” ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  4. Sophie33
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 08:23:38

    Congrats, my new friends! Well done, I say! I had 38,000 views! I doubled my views from last year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

