So long and thanks for all the fish 2012…

Hi All,

Just a little post to thank each and every one of you, my dear constant readers, for sharing what has been a most eventful and thought provoking year with us here on Serendipity Farm. I hope that you all front up tomorrow morning sans hangovers and raring to hurl yourselves into 2013. We plan on putting everything that we learned in 2012 into action this year. Feel free to come along for the journey…I am sure that there will be chocolate biscuits in the biscuit tin for all :). See you all on the flip side!

Penniless student horticultural hippies in love with life and living the dream

Older but most probably not any wiser penniless hippy students of life who love each and every one of you ๐Ÿ™‚

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 00:05:03

    Only an hour now to New Year Fran. I love this pic of you and Steve, what a handsome pair you are! It’s been fun following your blog in 2012. Looking forward to many of your long epistles in 2013.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 01, 2013 @ 04:55:53

      Lol…when you typed that Jean, it WAS 12 here…you guys are 1 hour behind us because you most cleverly don’t do Daylight Savings :)…that photo was taken a few years ago when we were first doing horticulture on a field trip. I dare say there are a few more wrinkles now and Steve definately doesn’t look much like that now but the essence of Serendipity Farm is brewing… 2 stubborn penniless hippies bent on effecting change in their own little sphere of influence and we hadn’t even gotten out to Serendipity Farm yet in that shot :). Steve is off fishing at 5am this morning and we are both very seedy from staying up till 12am rather than anything that we imbibed. I am going to write tomorrows blog post and I have lots of fodder for it. See you wednesday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  2. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 15:47:33

    LOVE the portrait of you too! Ah, the joy on your faces is simply infectious. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you for so many thoughtful, touching, heartwarming comments and posts! It’s been an absolute delight to get to know you this year, and I’m so grateful that the vast and mysterious blogosphere somehow brought us together. Thank you for everything. I hope you have a wonderful New Year. May 2013 wildly exceed your greatest expectation! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 01, 2013 @ 17:22:56

      Ditto my dear girl ๐Ÿ™‚ AND I think I have found the next greatest most wonderful vegan cheese ingredient… I haven’t seen it anywhere else and I am writing about it in tomorrows post so that you can see it and test it out… you could start the next vegan trend with this one ;). A most serendipitious discovery when my daughters were making pizza and suggesting toppings for my vegan pizza…are you curious? ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  3. Chica Andaluza
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 09:19:32

    Ah, we love you right back. Hope you saved me a choccy biscuit!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 02, 2013 @ 15:19:35

      I sure did ma’am…if you have ever seen Black Books (U.K. comedy at its finest)…I have saved you the equivalent of the biscuit that Bernard was saving on a little velvet pillow in a lovely box…a “Tim Tam”… you would most probably have never had a Tim Tam before… they are heaven on a stick and I have one aside just for you…it might be calling my name but I will resist because everyone needs to sample a Tim Tam at least once in their lives ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  4. littlesundog
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 12:58:19

    Happy New Year! I look forward to every post… I’m really enjoying your blog and photos!

    Reply

  5. Sincerely, Emily
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 13:05:31

    Happy Happy new Year to you both (and E & B too). Love your photo and your infectious smiles. Cheers.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Jan 02, 2013 @ 15:20:58

      Hopefully those infectious smiles don’t spread crazy penniless hippy vibes throughout the blogosphere… you never know where craziness will come home to roost! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  6. ediblethings
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 03:15:00

    Oh how I wish I’d read your advice before I woke up on Wednesday with a hangover that could have halted a blue whale in it’s tracks. :{
    A very serendipitous new year to you and yours ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

