100+ followers on Serendipity Farm!

Hi All,

This is a special little post to announce what happened last week. Steve didn’t want me to announce that I had reached 100 followers yet because he was still working on the Serendipity Farm Blackwood spoon prize and as he finished it today I figured its time to announce how to enter and when the spoon draw is occuring. Christmas postage is notoriously bad and so we have decided to allow Earl to draw the winner on December 22 so that I can tell you all who won in my post and the spoon will be posted as soon as the post office opens again after Christmas. If you would like to enter the spoon draw, all you have to do is make a comment. I will allocate each spoon lover a number and each walnut a corrosponding number. Earl…who is a quintessential lover of walnuts in their shells, will be allowed to select a walnut at random. We will video the draw and All walnuts will remain the posession of Earl after he has chosen the winning nut because there is no WAY that anyone would want them after they have been in THAT mouth! ;). Good luck with the draw and you can be assured that this spoon is a complete 1 of a kind πŸ™‚

DSCF7078

The spoon has been finished with Eco oil, a mixture of food grade citrus and Tung oil and has a lovely smooth satin finish

DSCF7085

I must admit…I want this spoon! πŸ˜‰ Good luck everyone and this is fun! I might have to do this on a regular basis! (Steve is groaning πŸ˜‰ ) See you all tomorrow in my regular post πŸ™‚

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rabidlittlehippy
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 17:11:25

    Ooo ooo ooo, I most DEFINITELY want to be in this draw! What a lovely new years gift it will be for the lucky winner.

    Reply

  2. Anthropogen
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 18:46:04

    Congratulations!

    For all of those people out there who aren’t a part of this 100 followers, you’re missing out on a unique and fascinating dimension of the blogosphere. Do yourself a favor and bestow a holiday gift on yourself by signing up.

    Beautiful spoon, please put me in the draw!

    Reply

  3. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 19:41:34

    Congratulations on your 100 followers πŸ™‚ And congratulations to Steve on a beautiful spoon – it is beautiful.

    Reply

  4. brymnsons
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 21:51:39

    Yes I want to join the draw lol. You could allocate yourself a number as you have commented to πŸ˜›

    Reply

  5. littlesundog
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 04:39:07

    Oh, goody!! I’m glad to be a follower… and if I ever have anything brilliant to add I comment. So today I will comment since I’d sure like to win that spoon!!

    Reply

  6. christiok
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 07:02:11

    Congratulations, Fran and Steve, and that spoon is exquisite! Steve is a handy multi-talented man, no doubt about it. But I feel sure the walnut lottery idea came from your brain, Fran/Pen.:) Since you have offered us a spoon (not owed, you owe us nothing! my dear Australian twin), I shant be greedy and register for this one as well. BTW, 100 WordPress followers is GREAT! (I have just 51, but I’m chuffed (as you Australians say) and not complaining. I’ll catch up to you next year.:)

    Reply

  7. Finn Holding
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 08:37:19

    Well done on your 100th follower. The spoon is a work of art. Good skills Steve!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Dec 05, 2012 @ 08:48:26

      You are now in the draw for the spoon :). Steve would love his handmade Serendipity Farm spoon to go back to his homeland (The old country πŸ˜‰ ) and especially back to the South BUT it is entirely up to Earl and his personal doggy walnut foibles as to whom gets selected. I figure that is the most random (ANYTHING to do with Earl is random! πŸ˜‰ ) way to choose πŸ™‚ Good luck!

      Reply

  8. foodnstuff
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 12:43:02

    I want that spoon, too!! Go on, Earl, pick my walnut, there’s a good dog!!

    Reply

  9. Pinky
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 20:39:49

    Hello dearest Fronkii 8) please let me be in the draw too. I have raspberry and white choc muffins that need to be stirred with a spoon just like that. Then I could also lick the spoon as it looks the lickable type! Who wants a SHMACKO Earl? Good doggy, nice doggy πŸ˜‰

    Reply

    • narf77
      Dec 06, 2012 @ 05:12:43

      Your IN Pinky! πŸ˜‰ And if Earl could draw EVERY single walnut he would…poor Steve would be making spoons till the cows come home ;). This spoon is lovely. The photo’s don’t do it justice and it has a lovely burnished pinky tinge so if it goes by colour, “Pinky” has a chance! πŸ˜‰ Earl HATES shmacko’s Pinky…too spoiled by far…best you get some of that cookies and cream white chocolate stuff (not toxic to dogs) and wave it around as he will salute the queen if you show him some of that! πŸ™‚

      Reply

      • Pinky
        Dec 06, 2012 @ 09:51:04

        I’m about to make some muffins now so will lick the spoon for Earl then Fronkii πŸ™‚

  10. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 21:01:15

    The spoon looks very beautiful. Steve is a real craftsman.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Dec 06, 2012 @ 05:18:52

      Earl can’t wait to draw that walnut…I keep them in a large white ceramic bowl just inside the door of the spare room and should I foolishly not close the door completely he gently squeezes it open with his pointy little nose and with the stealth of a ninja he has selected a nut and run off to enjoy cracking it in half and then looks at the nut as if it has let him down… not enough fun there nut…you are going to have to try harder…sighs…and gets up and walks away πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  11. Allotment adventures with Jean
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 21:01:44

    Oh. I forgot to say, and congratulations on your 100 followers.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Dec 06, 2012 @ 05:20:47

      πŸ™‚ Cheers Jean, it’s amazing what a giveaway will do! I am in the process of offloading a heap of blogs who forgot about what the real reason was that they started blogging in the first place (us) and have cram packed their blogs with other people’s merchandise. I didn’t sign up for that! Into the ether you go you sellouts! I can see the benefit of a few small advertisments but not wholesale product placement and pushing…not my scene! If I want advertisments I will turn the telly on thanks! πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  12. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 09:51:46

    Congratulations on your first 100 followers! It’s definitely a big milestone but believe me, this number will look like nothing in just a year or two from now when your readership takes off. πŸ˜‰ Just give it enough time!

    Have I mentioned I have a thing for spoons? Oh, I definitely have more spoons than any other utensil in my prop closet. I don’t know what it is about them, but I’m really lusting over the rich earth tones of your walnut spoon now.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Dec 06, 2012 @ 11:01:36

      Hannah, you are a girl after my own heart! After bowls, spoons are my thang ;). You have number 10, hope its a lucky one for you (and more to the point, it gets drawn onto one of the bigger walnuts and Earls beak finds it first ;). The spoon is made of Native Tasmanian Blackwood, a type of Acacia and the photo’s that I took do NOT do it justice. It feels amazing and has a lovely pinkish tinge that just wouldn’t come out in my photos. I guess having a cheap camera doesn’t help ;). Good luck πŸ™‚

      Reply

  13. brymnsons
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 22:15:02

    Wow amazing what a spoon can do eh, such envy, such coveting lol. We are sad puppies …. but just let Earl know that if it’s mine he picks I’ll promise to give those biscuits to my dogs so he doesn’t have to have them lol.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Dec 07, 2012 @ 04:24:21

      That might give you the edge there Kymmy as Earl puts his nose down and gives me sad puppy dog eyes whenever I give them to him…spoiled sod! Most dogs would go nuts over them!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

