Comments problem

Hi Guys,

 

Just a quick small post to say that WordPress blogs appear to have a glitch at the moment where every single comment made on every single blog that you follow is being directed to your email account. I spent AGES this morning offloading other people’s comments and have just changed my email address to cope with the influx of bampf heading over to my inbox. I will check this box occasionally through the day but please understand that I won’t be right on top of your comment due to having to sift through everyone elses comments on everyone elses blogs! Pick up your game WordPress…this sucks!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rhianna
    May 06, 2012 @ 09:38:24

    It happened to me too. At the bottom of the email you will see a link something about managing subscriptions. Click that. Tick ALL the boxes in the list it takes you to and change the drop down box to “unfollow” and approve. That will fix it.

    Reply

    • narf77
      May 06, 2012 @ 10:26:27

      But surely that means that I will have to click “follow” to follow them again? And if that is the case, won’t the comments still be a problem if I click “follow” again?

      Reply

      • Rhianna
        May 06, 2012 @ 10:30:51

        I am not sure why they have done this, but I can still follow the blogs but am no longer following the actual comments. I do get notified when someone replies to my comment as you have replied to mine here.

      • narf77
        May 06, 2012 @ 11:28:52

        Thats excellent! I was a bit worried as I spent ages this morning getting rid of all sorts of comments from some of the more popular blogs that I am following. I might be able to change back to my email account that I use now rather than my spam account! Cheers for that Rhianna I owe you one 🙂

    • narf77
      May 06, 2012 @ 10:29:13

      Sorry, just realised it was for “posts” not entire blogs but does that mean you have to click on every single post for the blogs that you are following? (I might be there for weeks!)

      Reply

  2. jmgoyder
    May 06, 2012 @ 11:29:49

    I blogged about this the other day – it is driving me nuts!

    Reply

    • narf77
      May 06, 2012 @ 14:12:05

      Did you see Rhianna’s fix? It actually works so give it a go. You just have to (I quote…)
      “It happened to me too. At the bottom of the email you will see a link something about managing subscriptions. Click that. Tick ALL the boxes in the list it takes you to and change the drop down box to “unfollow” and approve. That will fix it.”
      Cheers for that Rhianna…you fixed my problem and you are probably going to fix someone elses as well 🙂

      Reply

  3. Kym
    May 06, 2012 @ 18:59:15

    Will try it too thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

