The New and Improved Earl…

Hi All,

Just a very quick post to give you a look at the new and (VASTLY) improved Earl.

Here is our new dog/lion. As you can see he is a very good dog.

“NO! BAD DOG!!!”…sigh…it looks like Earl has been teaching our new dog his bad old dog tricks…

Here is Earl teaching the new dog what happens to new dogs that attempt to learn his old tricks and try to take over his turf…

Oh well…

Back to the drawing board…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 47
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 15:04:35

    Looks like you’ve nailed the “Sit Stay” with the new earl. Congrats!

    Reply

  2. Kym
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 20:38:10

    Great pictures Fran, I wish I could go to that garage sale. Bruce is most relieved that I can’t lol. One of my bonsai is a Juniper, but not sure what the other is. I will take it to my lovely Japanese man and see if he knows 🙂 I will take some photos and send them to you via the email, not sure which one yet x

    Reply

    • narf77
      Apr 30, 2012 @ 07:01:45

      Killing 2 birds with one stone…use the new email when it rises up like the Phoenix out of the ashes of your old email (I am feeling dramatic today!) and then I can bookmark your address. Junipers make very good bonsai specimens. We had some steampunk kids in our bonsai classes who went bush, hung of mountains and appropriated natural specimens that had been windswept and gnarled and then proceeded to wire them up with enough copper wire to light up most of California! Their work was inovative and alarming! One kid had a bonsai that was incredibly thin (he found a pine at a nursery that was growing shoved in amongst some dense foliage and only had a top and a 6 food bare stem that he proceeded to bend (most alarmingly) into a buddhist sign! The rest of the class were upper class wankers so we didn’t bother staying there very long! Still have our badges though so we can pretend we know what we are doing 😉
      Have a great day and good to see you reading the posts! I was starting to think that family and friends were not reading them 😦

      Reply

  3. Kym
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 20:40:02

    PS Did you see the light that one of the girls made out of jars on The Block? Very cool eh x

    Reply

    • narf77
      Apr 30, 2012 @ 06:55:05

      We dont watch the block…I get nuts with shows like that. Instead…(sigh)…we watch Texans wrangling hogs, Hillbillies wrangling alligators (with subtitles because who would know what they were saying otherwise!) and all manner of extremely overweight men and jaded women trying to eke out a living in the good ole’ midwest of North America. Steve is addicted to the A&E channel…we shall speak no more about this! 😉

      Reply

  4. Kym
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 19:41:14

    Go online and have a look on the channel 9 website. It will have the last episode. I read all your posts, but now that I am back at work I just get time to read them. I mean to leave a post but forget to log back in to do so lol. My bonsai are happily ensconced in our side courtyard, which I believe will be a perfect spot for them. The added bonus is I can look at them first thing in the morning, when I get home from work and last thing at night. Well ok probably can’t quite see them now it is rapidly getting darker earlier, but I do have a light I can switch on if I really want to gaze at them before bedtime.

    Reply

    • narf77
      May 01, 2012 @ 06:25:52

      lol remind me to send you a torch for your viewing pleasure 😉 I know what it’s like to love plants and it sounds like you are giving in to the dark side…more trigonometry today…sigh…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

