Learning how to blog

Hi All,

I have just made it to 50 blog posts without having ANY idea that by putting photos that I found online into my posts in the most innocent way with no maliciousness intended that I may have been breaking the law! EEK! There should be something big and blatent and loud when you initially start using blogs that says “Don’t pinch photos that you find online”….now I am 50 posts down the track and am starting to feel a bit bad about this. I am awfully sorry to anyone that I have used any of their hard grafted work on my blog without asking you first for permission. I have no idea how to trace you back and ask in retrospect. If anyone has any problems with anything that I have posted so far, please let me know and I will remove any photo or reference that has offended you. Again, as someone new to blogging, I have only used your images or references to share with my readers how fantastic it is. Please accept my humble appologies and again, if I have used your work and you don’t want me to (or if you can tell me and I can give you the kudos that you so rightfully deserve) please let me know so that I can either remove it or link back to you. I now know (after researching a bit) that I am going to have to ask permission and I have started to do so. I might just have to start taking more photos as most of my readers hate too many words without a bit of a break. Oh well…I guess my skills in photography are going to be honed. See you all tomorrow :o)

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. athursdayschild has a long way to go and much to be thankful for.
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 22:44:39

    I’ve done that a few times myself. I think, I hope I gave credit in each case.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Apr 17, 2013 @ 04:35:28

      Me to, every time I could find the author I gave credit but in my initial blogging I didn’t actually know that it was illegal to use photos that you sourced from other parts of the blog. If anyone takes offence at the earlier posts, they can tell me and I will remove their pictures. I haven’t had anyone yet, but you never know do you? I very VERY rarely use anyone elses shots now aside from to illustrate a point and I make sure to give them credit where credit is due if I can at all find the author 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

