Caus I’m Happy :)

Hi All,

Another sporadic teeny tiny little post in order to share the love. Its 7.14am on a Friday and I am most blessedly happy. Simple, fundamental, base happy where no-one can steal it from me because it didn’t cost me anything and it was born of loving the life that I live :). Penniless student hippies of the world unite because learning is part of the equation…happiness is born inside each and every one of us, it’s just waiting for us to stop looking outside ourselves and realise that it’s right here within our grasp and so long as we are willing to be grateful, thankful and generous we can all be happy :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6Sxv-sUYtM&feature=kp

If you didn’t dance like a maniac then you have some introspected soul searching to do. Unlock a few doors and find your boogie shoes. When you do, come and join the narf7 dance party. It’s not pretty but it’s real :)

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Littlesundog
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 07:27:49

    I’m one of those introverted hermit types, but I do have boogie shoes when I feel part of a comfortable group. I’m pretty sure I’d feel safe and free to join the narf7 dance party… I might have to have a cup ‘o courage to get me started dancing though!!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Feb 07, 2014 @ 10:02:52

      Lol, the kind of boogie shoes you need for this are your slippers, your PC turned up to 11 and your own little world of happy dances…suits me fine to know that I might be bopping alone in my kitchen but that there are other people out there in the world bopping to the beat of their own inner drum of happiness :)

      Reply

  2. thecontentedcrafter
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 08:29:44

    Yep!! :-) One dancing buddy going for it here……… what a treat, may just have to put this on the itunes play list! Thanks for the share and I hope you continue to feel and dance the happy into your weekend and out the other side!

    Reply

    • narf77
      Feb 07, 2014 @ 10:07:10

      Steve started it. Although, to be honest, his version of the song, sung loudly and in a sort of droned monotone didn’t entice me to listen to it in the least…it was only when I was driving home yesterday with the radio cranked up that I heard the song and recognised the droned lyrics in full tonal happy notes! ;). Steve sings this every day…now I can at least sing along (in key ;) )

      Reply

  3. rabidlittlehippy
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 10:35:30

    Oh boy did I need to hear this. This last week hasn’t been a happy week in our house at all. Not necessarily unhappy, but most definitely not happy either (although Wednesday was most definitely very unhappy). It was enough just to sit, close my eyes, surround myself with white light and rest a weary soul listening to this. Still not feeling overly happy (and I have no reason not to be happy as a pig in straw) but definitely more at ease than I was.
    Thank you.

    Reply

  4. teddyandtottie
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 10:42:28

    Jet and I just danced around our lounge room like maniacs – we encouraged the cats to join in but they scattered – this has made our Friday. Thanks Narf7!! xoxoxoxoxox

    Reply

    • narf77
      Feb 07, 2014 @ 11:53:29

      Welcome ma’am…Earl dance with Steve and I this morning where Bezial chose to side with your cats and look on with a look of world weary indifference… “SOMEONE has to keep the fort!” ;) I tried to get Steve to make a video of my AMAZING dancing but he refused saying that I was under the influence of Pharrell Williams and when I sobered up I would regret it…I dunno…those were some pretty slick moves Stevie-boy… ;)

      Reply

  5. Linne
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 17:18:22

    Great tune, ma’am! I’ve added it to my favourites. I’m no dancer, but I love the upbeat sound of this. Thank you!! ~ Linne

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Pharrell Williams – Happy | Gypsy Soul Living
  7. quarteracrelifestyle
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 06:45:38

    Love it !!!! I often dance when I am on my own, wild woman dancing stuff :) And my little dogs have always had the pleasure of dancing with Mum. Occasionally Roger and I will turn the music up and dance – Roger dances like no other person Fran, on his own, eyes shut and he’s everywhere…he’s had standing ovations in bars! I cringe because we are both quite introverted but get him tiddly and dancing, he’s a freak lol. Love that you are happy :) :)

    Reply

  8. Lynda
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 13:30:50

    Thankyou Narf77. This is my favorite song at the moment and yes im up and dancing before it reaches the end of the first bar. On our Mix 101.1 they warn us when its coming on in the morning so we can get ourselves ready to shake it up. The DJ’s dance away and im usually boogieing away in the car. The other day i was so overcome that i opened up the roof and was clapping away so everyone could see. I think i wasnt the only one listening. Great song. Im going to see about making it my alarm which would really piss hubby off (mr grumpy in the morning). How wicked am i.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Feb 09, 2014 @ 05:11:06

      It wouldn’t work here (the alarm) because it is Steve’s favourite song. I would have to resort to something like Thrash death metal to get up his nose but I hate it as well so I guess that would be a pretty desperate way for me to piss him off ;). He kept “singing” this song to me and saying that he loved it and when Steve “sings” something to you it very rarely gives an accurate representation of the actual song. I only heard it the other day when I was driving back from picking up the chook food and it IS a wonderful song :). Glad so many of you love it along with us :)

      Reply

  9. Chica Andaluza
    Feb 09, 2014 @ 01:44:17

    Love this song and am happy that is makes you happy too. We are big dancers in this house – even the dogs! Sending you a big happy hug. (This song sounds like we should be dancing samba style on a Brazilian Beach but I will be happy with bouncing round my Bexhill kitchen for now!)

    Reply

    • narf77
      Feb 09, 2014 @ 05:18:01

      I think that’s the message in this song…dance fiercely and proudly like you don’t give a damn in the face of adversity/bad news…yeah it’s going to come but you don’t have to be sitting in the ashes waiting for it…you can be up there dancing your little heart out getting ready to take it head on :). My kind of message. Is it cold in your little Bexhill kitchen? If so…I am going to sell my first born son (again) and be your scullery maid till we FINALLY get autumn here…so over summer :(

      Reply

      • Chica Andaluza
        Feb 09, 2014 @ 09:40:15

        My kitchen is snuggly warm between the central heating and the oven baking sourdough. In fact I think most of the houses here are pretty warm as (much to our great amusement) we have a couple of naturists opposite in their first floor flat. We’re on the ground floor looking up and luckily they have high worktops in their kitchen so we don’t get to see too many jiggly bits but I can only assume that they don’t ever turn their thermostat down ;) It’s cold outside though so you are most welcome to come and sit in the shed…the dogs will pop in and out to keep you company and we keep the wine in there!

      • narf77
        Feb 09, 2014 @ 10:01:43

        Sounds like a plan ma’am! (Especially the wine bit but I can only drink a glass or two as my stomach rebels…wise move getting someone in to watch the wine who can’t actually drink it ;) )

      • Chica Andaluza
        Feb 09, 2014 @ 10:13:49

        :)

  10. Tandy | Lavender and Lime
    Feb 09, 2014 @ 16:38:58

    Popped in after reading your comments on Chica’s blog. Nice to meet you :)

    Reply

    • narf77
      Feb 10, 2014 @ 04:04:30

      Hi Tandy, lovely to meet you. I just had a quick squizzy at your blog and discovered mash the monkey and am hooked. Who couldn’t love a pink monkey with voluptuous lips like Mash! AND he loves chilli! Cheers for popping in and having a visit to Serendipity Farm. I was a bit subdued this week because it has been so busy around here and I am not used to having so many fingers in so many pots. Hope you enjoyed your visit :)

      Reply

  11. Joanna
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 03:45:18

    That was a good one! Yes I danced as I hung out the laundry :) :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

