I WON

Hi All,

I just won a wonderful preserervation book from the wonderful Emily over at “Not dabbling in normal”. I am SO excited! Emily, you just made my day :)

http://notdabblinginnormal.wordpress.com/2012/11/17/put-em-up-the-winner-is/#comment-14219

I will be preserving all sorts of things using this amazing book and you know what? It has made me so excited and feel so VERY good that I am going to do the very same thing. I am getting very close to 100 followers on my blog and that’s not bad for someone who hasn’t gone to the dark side and included paid advertising (and indeed NEVER WILL!)…so I am going to give away one of Steve’s wonderful hand made spoons when I get to 100 followers. Here’s what they look like but you never know what you will get or what it is made of but it WILL be made of Tasmanian hard wood and it WILL be one of a kind :)

These are some of Steve’s spoons. They haven’t been finished yet and aside from the spatula these are pine. The spatula is made of Tas oak and the spoon that he will be specially making just for this blog will be made from wood on Serendipity Farm. I will let you know when I get to 100 followers and we will have a draw. The way that we are going to choose the winner will be everyone will be alotted a number, I will write the number on a walnut (of which I have many) in the shell and we will let Earl pick the winner (he LOVES walnuts in their shells ;) ).

I am so chuffed to win that amazing book :). This special “Steve” one of a kind spoon giveaway will be open to all of my readers in any country :)

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brymnsons
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 18:01:40

    How exciting for you :) well done!

    Reply

  2. rabidlittlehippy
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 19:33:10

    Oooo, now I’m well excited! Might need to spruik you a bit more then!

    Reply

  3. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 20:28:19

    How exciting for your win :) And I love those spoons – really impressive and they bring to mind Tasmania too.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Nov 19, 2012 @ 05:23:01

      When I post the 100 followers post you are completely welcome to enter the draw Kari :) Steve will be making the spoon from wood sourced on the property and his spoons are all organic and one of a kind. He doesn’t use any sort of generic shape.

      Reply

  4. farmer_liz
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 15:13:54

    congrats, and lovely spoons too, I just followed, so that will get your numbers up by one :) Thanks for your comment on my blog, that is very cool that you use the BBQ for bread too. Do you have a weber? You must have some kind of lid anyway, not trying to be a BBQ snob, just don’t know any other brands. We cook everything we can think of in our one, cake, pizza, bread, meat loaf, roast meat, crackers, roast potatoes, quiche. Anyway, just excited to share BBQ experiences :) And the woodstove! Cheers, Liz

    Reply

    • narf77
      Nov 19, 2012 @ 15:52:32

      Ours is a generic K-Mart type covered bbq that cooks everything as well. We even bake our luxury bribe cakes for our Horticulture lecturer in it! ;). Our woodstove is a thermalux (Aussie made) 4 oven water heating wunderkind called “Brunhilda” We absolutely positively love her to bits :) Lucky we live in Tasmania and get lots of use out of it :). Cheers for following and making the spoon dive a bit closer :) (“babe…get that spoon made poste haste!”) ;)

      Reply

  5. foodnstuff
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 19:03:22

    What beautiful pieces of craftsmanship! Lucky you, to have such a gifted hubby.

    Reply

    • narf77
      Nov 20, 2012 @ 04:58:53

      One beautiful spoon could be yours Bev! I am getting very close to 100 followers and Liz just joined us yesterday so I only have 6 more followers till spoon day (get making that spoon babe! ;) ). Steve is a fantastic problem solver Bev. We are able to make this place work because Steve can turn his hand to just about everything. I tease him and tell him that his mum stole him from the gypsies when he was a baby ;)

      Reply

  6. Trackback: I WON « rabidlittlehippy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

