Teeny tiny pertinent post

Hi All,

 

Cheers for humouring me when I occasionally need to share a thought…I had just posted the last post (er…not “The Last Post” with a cornet… but my last post in the blog…) and on the side of the post (where you can’t see…only me…the genius that posts the post…) they had this little quote.

The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe. Gustave Flaubert

Every time I post they give me a little quote from some famous writer to inspire me to greatness. Gustave Flaubert may well have been a great French author…but the book “Flaubert’s Parrot” was an abject self indulgent tug! I couldn’t even finish it folks…as a representitive of Mary Anne Schaffer’s Bucket List of books I had to at least give it the old college try but it was so pretentious and hard going I had to give it the old heave ho and just got another war book from the list to take its place. I will let you know how it goes…See you on Saturday and lets just hope most of you get this post as WordPress seems intent on making me invisible!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 384 other followers

